Nirupam Sen of Communist Party of India (Marxist) defeated Paresh Chandra Sarkar of All India Trinamool Congress by 24832 votes. Mr. Nirupam Sen got 92358 votes.

This page is brought to you by
National Informatics Centre(Burdwan District Unit), Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, New Collectorate Building (3rd floor), Burdwan, West Bengal - 713 101, India
Phone : 91-0342-2562582, Email: